• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Bad Experience; Long term effects?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

myxo

What is the name of your state? New Jersey.

I had a very bad work experience at a hospital several years ago. I worked as a security officer and was never liked by the other security officers or the supervisor. I just wasn't cut out of the "security officer" cloth. So be it.
After much drama and loads of ill-feelings (no pun intended), I was given a choice of being fired or resigning. I resigned. Honestly, there was far more drama and "bad blood" generated at this hospital than I have ever experienced in my entire life.

This is my question:
So, now I'm thinking of pursuing a career in a medical support field and want to know exactly what the prospective employer can ask of my previous employer.

I would be immensely disappointed if this previous employer could single-handedly keep me from ever working in a hospital again.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited:

rmet4nzkx

myxo said:
What is the name of your state? New Jersey.

I had a very bad work experience at a hospital several years ago. I worked as a security officer and was never liked by the other security officers or the supervisor. I just wasn't cut out of the "security officer" cloth. So be it.
After much drama and loads of ill-feelings (no pun intended), I was given a choice of being fired or resigning. I resigned. Honestly, there was far more drama and "bad blood" generated at this hospital than I have ever experienced in my entire life.

This is my question: