• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Breach Of Verbal Contract????

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

fairyclass

What is the name of your state? Tennessee

Where do I begin??? About 3 weeks ago my Executive Director and Administrator for the organization that I work for asked me if I would like to accept a position as the Human Resources Mananager. I am currently the Director of Residential Services. They explained that I would not have any pay cut, as long as I remained on the emergency on call rotation, for the agency. They stated that this would give me a new challenge, and seeing how my degree is a BBA in management, it would be more of my expertise. I accepted the position. There were no written acceptance, as the organization is VERY small, and informal in many degrees. Well, the co. hired from within a person to take my current position. I am to train them. I was out last week for a minor surgery, which they were aware of, and approved prior to me going out. During my time off I contacted the office on occasions to check in and ensure that I did not need to follow up on anything. I got back this Monday. At 5pm, (Monday), I was asked to come into meet with the Executive Director and Administrator. I went in, and was surprised to be presented with a Corrective Action Plan. This Plan listed out several items that they were unhappy about. Among these items listed was I "talked about my personal life too much." Upon asking what they were talking about I was informed I talked about my baby too much, and that others in the office have been complaining, and that "they have a life too." I was then informed that I seemed no longer committed to the organization... And, of c