• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can I accept ?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

V

vino80

What is the name of your state?
Texas

Hi,

I have my MS degree in Comp Sci. I have received a job offer from one of the software consulting firm and they have given me an offer letter in their letterhead saying

Dear ----,

[cmpany's name], Inc is pleased to extend you an offer effective Jan 15,2004 as Programmer/Analyst. The offer is 45k per annum and is subjected to the approval of H1. After being with the company for 6 months the company will pay a bonus of $1800 and consider a raise based on performance.

Performance Evaluation: One formal evaluation per year.One interim after 6 months

Salary and bonus review:eek:ne per year

Health benefits and Vacation: Benefits package will be given to you on the first day of joining with us and benefits include 2 weeks paid vacation.

We are pleased to have some one with your skills join our organization and look forward to your success and growth.

I actually I have my doubts about the company as Iam not sure they really have got project offers from clients. Now

I have the following questions

1) Is the offer letter strong enough in saying they would pay anyway (even if they have no projects) because they said they would pay me during bench also. So is this strong in saying it will pay me 45k per year irrespective of conditons? If they don't can this offer letter prove strong in a case against them?