• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Disability or EDD?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Hoffmane21

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? California
I have been working for 3 months at a company where the owner has constantly bullied everybody that works there. He treats people really badly and has lost a number of quality employees from it. I have very very bad anxiety and acute stress reaction from which I have been diagnosed a couple years ago.
Recently, my mom has been diagnosed with cancer, a friend shot himself in the head and commit suicide, and another had a heart attack and died, all in two weeks. Even with that, I have still been keeping up with work, am 2 days ahead of my work, and have completed extra projects the owner has givin me. Not once have I gotten behind whatsoever.
Today I recieved an email from him, I will copy and paste a few lines:
We absolutely need to get this list completed and emailed out to the lawyer. Although I certainly emphasize with your recent personal issues I have a business to run and other people’s livelihood depend on the timely completion of your job. (I completed this already and we even spoke on friday regarding this. The lawyer has all the info and even responded with an email copying him that says he recieved it.)