Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ajfmsla is offline Junior Member

discharged based on "hearsay", no proof!

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Montana
    I was recently discharged on the grounds of someone reporting that I was not wearing my scrubs(I work as a personal care giver), and all my clients will vouch that I have been wearing them even though the clients don't want me to wear them because it makes them feel like they're in a hospital.

I was also charged with falsifying time worked on my time sheet; however, they didn't have the time sheet because I didn't hand it in yet! So they also discharged me on the grounds of MEDICARE FRAUD! Again, this allegation came about from hearsay -- no proof!

I am now in limbo because, of course the charges against me. My name and my reputation is tarnished and I probably will not get unemployment. I loved my job, I loved my clients, and I refused to sign the counseling form the HR lady presented to me because I did not agree with what they were charging me with, and I did not want to quit my job.

My question is, is it wrongful termination here? It sure feels like it, because I honestly didn't know what I was doing wrong to get formally written up--even with no verbal warnings. I feel like I'm in deep Ka Ka, but I shouldn't feel that way because I didn't do anything wrong!
    Willlyjo Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by ajfmsla View Post
    I was recently discharged on the grounds of someone reporting that I was not wearing my scrubs(I work as a personal care giver), and all my clients will vouch that I have been wearing them even though the clients don't want me to wear them because it makes them feel like they're in a hospital.

I was also charged with falsifying time worked on my time sheet; however, they didn't have the time sheet because I didn't hand it in yet! So they also discharged me on the grounds of MEDICARE FRAUD! Again, this allegation came about from hearsay -- no proof!