• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Driver alert

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

bad4u

What is the name of your state? Texas
I am a truck driver for SNL transportion, they uses a service that uses a sticker on the back of our trailers with a call-in number to report unsafe driving. I have checked there web site and they say there service is not to be used as a punisment device. I was givin a corrective Action and recived 2 points (10 and your fired.) Worked here for 10 years and I think its wrong that that anyone can call and report what thay think is unsafe and I haxe no rights or say in the matter. When I asked how they could do this they said it was in my SNL hand book, I said just becase it was in there didnt make it right or lawful. My driving history with SNL no tickets, accidents from date of hire. What do I do?

BelizeBreeze

bad4u said:
What is the name of your state? Texas
I am a truck driver for SNL transportion, they uses a service that uses a sticker on the back of our trailers with a call-in number to report unsafe driving. I have checked there web site and they say there service is not to be used as a punisment device. I was givin a corrective Action and recived 2 points (10 and your fired.) Worked here for 10 years and I think its wrong that that anyone can call and report what thay think is unsafe and I haxe no rights or say in the matter. When I asked how they could do this they said it was in my SNL hand book, I said just becase it was in there didnt make it right or lawful. My driving history with SNL no tickets, accidents from date of hire. What do I do?
1. stomp your feet and hold your breath until you turn blue
2. Stop driving unsafely