• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Due to Unsuitable Work

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

hweaver521

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? PA

I have been working for a company for almost four years in Pennsylvania. I went out for medical leave for 7 weeks and returned last week. On Friday of last week I was given a memorandum (verbal warning) stating that I have been disrespectful, rolling my eyes, poking fun at staff, segregating staff, and being unprofessional as a supervisor. My question is - if this was the case - why was I not notified months ago prior to being out for leave. I have been harassed and had retaliation against me when I bring up issues with my supervisor. I had then taken those issues to her supervisor only be told that I was bordering insubordination for going over her head. However, the issues that I discussed were legal and ethical issues such as changing staff time sheets, paying men a hire salary than me when I trained those individuals how to do the job, and the list goes on and on. I have just talked to HR today and they basically put it back on me saying that I'm not willing to work for the relationship and they are supposedly working on those legal issues with her to fix those issues. I can not go back to work because I know I will face retaliation even though I've been told I won't. My husband won't let me quit because we need the money and benefits but I keep telling him my health and sanity are not worth it. What I want to know is - do I have enough to quit and be able to claim unemployment in PA "Due to Unsuitable Work" - the explaination is on the unemployment website. I'm unsure if I have enough to prove my case. I could