• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Fired for being sick, don't believe that's why

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

K

knieriemen

I have never done this before so bear with me.... I work for a major fast food chain as a manager. Since I've started there I have been putting up with so much it is unreal. I am not even sure what to call it. The first was I was hired because I have big breasts. Then came no one likes you because you make more money, after my superior decided to tell my peers how much I was making. About a week later I was accused by another manager who was equal to me of sleeping with my employees, she even went to other stores in the area telling them I was. My distict manager admitted to me she was doing this because people had complained to him about it. Then I was sexually harassed by an employee who said he was going to rip my panties off with his teeth, I sent him home and told my supervisor, she did nothing and let him come back to work. So I told her supervisor who informed me that it was her dicision and quickly hung up the phone. This continued to happen, I told her again, again she did nothing. About two days later she wrote me up for being over on labor hours, yet the other manager who closed the night before was over more than I was. She added that write up to one that my district manager wrote stating that I was short cash, and I wasn't, it didn't even happen while I was at work. In this write up he stated this was the second time I was short, which was not true either. Well to top all of this off my whole family is very ill today, I called work and was told no one can replace me I have to go in. I told my distict manager I cannot come in a