• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Fired employee whose at my new job

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

bing20

What is the name of your state? NY

I am a woman manager who worked for many years at my company until recently when I got laid off my job due to a takeover. While I was employed I fired one of the male employees and he is now suing me for harassment. This is all a bunch of lies. Unfortunately he is working at the new company I am now interviewing at. They want to bring me on as a senior manager ( which is hard to come by or I would look else where) they know the case is open and want me but they don't know what to do. They don't want to fire the employee or they may move the this guy to another region but its tricky. They don't want to get sued by him. Have you ever seen a case like this or have any advice about the situation??

HomeGuru

bing20 said:
What is the name of your state? NY

I am a woman manager who worked for many years at my company until recently when I got laid off my job due to a takeover. While I was employed I fired one of the male employees and he is now suing me for harassment. This is all a bunch of lies. Unfortunately he is working at the new company I am now interviewing at. They want to bring me on as a senior manager ( which is hard to come by or I would look else where) they know the case is open and want me but they don't know what to do. They don't want to fire the employee or they may move the this guy to another region but its tricky. They don't want to get sued by him. Have you ever seen a case like this or have any advice about the situation??

**A: and under what cause of action can he sue if the company hires you?

bing20