• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

help... need advice.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

F

freeks

im in pennsylvania... i am a new truck driver, 5 days after graduating truck driving school, and obtaining my class a cdl, I was terminated for an accident I had 2 days after I got hired. I had the accident I'll admit to it, and take full responsibility for the accident in itself. what i want to know is was the termination valid. according to the companies policy, if your a new driver then it is mandatory that you have another driver with you for 2-6 weeks, however, after i constantly requested another driver to be with me, they never gave me. The accident i had, i was only going about 4 mph, so no, no one got killed or injured, infact there wasn't another persons even involved in it. however, if the company followed their own policy and put another driver with me which is mandatory according to them, then the accident itself might have never happened. do I have a case?

F

freeks