• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Hiring application agreement questions

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

john509123

Can someone please help me interpret the following two clauses. (Listed at the bottom)

My concern with the first clause is that I am currently a freelancer on the side, does this clause restrict me from being able to work for this company and being a freelancer on the side.

My concern with the second clause is that I will be working for a 3rd party company as a contractor does the second clause restrict me from working directly for the 3rd pary until i have left the company for a year?

Is there any warrant to my Concerns?

1. Employee agrees to apply his entire productive time, attention and energies to the business of the Company. Employee shall not, during the term of this Agreement, be engaged in any other business activity, whether or not for gain, profit or other pecuniary advantage and whether or not such activity is related to the business activity of the Company, without the express written consent of the Company.