• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Hostile Work Enviornment...help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

buckle774

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?AZ

I am a mortgage broker and have recently just left one company due to many problems inside of it. At the company there is a lady who is clearly on drugs. It has been told to the employees that she wouldn't be working there anymore. When I finally resigned she was still working at the company and is still working to this day. It was rumored that she was on heroin by the sales manager who hinted at but they are trying to say it is cocaine now. We have asked many times what was going on with her and what her problem was because there were many times she would come into offices and ramble about nonsense and it wasn't to anyone's suprise she was on drugs. After explaining it was uncomfortable to work around her, the sales manager told me as well as other employees she wasn't going to be back for a long time. This lady is the owner's assitant so she does a lot of his dirty work. We were told that on a thursday night after she was sent home that day for being on drugs. She wasn't at work on friday, however she was back in the office bright and earl on monday morning and she is still working at the company. There was also a drug deal that has been talked about and clearly heard from one loan officer to her inside of the company a day at work. Heroin or cocaine it is very uncomfortable to work around someone who is on drugs as well as knowing she has been addressed and nothing has been done about it.