• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Was I wrongfully Terminated?? I think so!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

danjou212

What is the name of your state? Ohio
I have been working at a company since September 2005, I had great attendance and was always one step ahead on my job. However, right after I cam back from Christmas and New Years break the work load was really slow, so my boss offered that he would give me other thing to do until the work picked up again. I agreed knowing that I had plenty of holiday bills to pay for as well as rent and other bills. I work on the particular project for 2 days (this was a 36 page document that needed to be retyped) when the next thing I know he tells me he needs in done in 2 more days, because of a learning disability I knew that I would not be able to complete the task on time, so I called my boss up and asked was there anything else that I can work on because I knew that I would not finish on time. He yelled at me and told me my only option was to either do it or clock out and wait for a phone call when the work picked back up. I said ok, but never stating that I would not do the job nor stating that I would wait for a phone call. After I hung up with him I began to have an anxiety attack I could no breath and my chest began to pound while on the phone with my mother, she called my manager and asked her to call 911, she refused! my manager then called me at work and said " If you're that messed up then you need to call 911 yourself!" So I did. after the EMT's worked on me she come over to me and acts like she never knew what was wrong with me saying "Oh sweet heart, why didnt you tell me you weren't feeling good today?", I beg