• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Need advice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

acjnnswk

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY

I have a question. I am a nurse, and I have been suspended from work for what is basically heresay. I understand the position of my company when it comes to the suspension, but they have no proof of the things that have been 'witnessed', which by the way are all circumstantial and cannot be nailed down to me being the guilty party. I have always been one to admit when I make mistakes, so I have no problem admitting fault when fault is due, but this is ridiculous.
I am being written up because meds aren't labeled, so I must not have given them, ie...patches w/times marked on them, even though the administration record records this information as well as our pyxis system...