• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Needs advice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

sunny4u32

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Us law. VA

Question:
worked a 24hr shift and was scheduled a 10hr shift the next day. I am a paramedic and we Ran hard all night, no sleep or rest, told my supervisor I was fatigued and could not provide adequate & safe patient care for the next shift. I was told if I came off the truck I was fired, and it didn't matter how tired I was. I can't afford to lose my job so I continued to work. About noon I was fired anyway, no reason given, I was told "You are no longer needed here". sexual harrassment going on as well. My supervisor will say very sexual things about my significant other in the presence of others. Its embarrasing and makes him look unfaithful to me. There has been text messages sent to him from her, eluding to the fact she wants a sexual relationship and wanting to know if im around. Ever since my significant other called her up and told her to leave him alone I have been treated unfairly at work. Almost like she was trying to drive me away. my supervisor also told people some of my medical problems that ha ppened at a Dr's. appointment. All in all, its a mess.

Last edited:

commentator

And your question is??

I have one for you. What does "ran hard all night" mean? If you knew you were scheduled to work again in a few hours, surely you didn't go jogging?

sunny4u32

why so rude

First of all, why so rude?