• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Overseas Contract Work Falsification

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jdbmbrown

Overseas Contract Work Title and Description Falsification

I am from Texas, but the company is Virginia based.

I am an overseas contract worker in Afghanistan. I work for a DOD subcontract company. When I was offered the job my contract stated that I was a telecom technician. The recruiter said I would do minor electrical work, such as pulling wire and installing plugs for a couple of weeks on my arrival, but it is not stated on my contract. On my arrival, the progress of the job is more than a couple of weeks to that point. On my arrival I was deemed an electrician to the extent that it is on my identification card. The theater managers of the mother contracting company said telecom work would not begin for six months or more. I have done a good job as an electrician and the mother company has confronted me on working for them as a telecom head worker. Is this not falsification of job vacancy?