• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Please help Fired after 11 years

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

E

eliasmyangel

What is the name of your state?ca

Hello, my name is Mike. Can someone please help me understand my rights? I have worked for Trader Joes for 11 years. I was a merchant manager (one step away from having my own store). My fiancee and I have been having some problems in our relationship every since our baby Elias died. One night after work I went next door to the bar with some co-workers, had a few drinks, next thing I know, I was kissing a part timer from my store. When I got home I told my fiancee what happened and she went to the girls house(my fiancee was 9 mo preg at the time) Knocked on Karens door, Karen opened the door and Julie told her "Karen I am going to trust you and Mike that this is never going to happen again" Karen stated she was sorry , my fiancee gave her a hug and said thank you.
Karen goes to work the next day and tells the head manager what happened, then she states that Julie is a threat to her at her job. So the head manager says "mike, Julie is not to call or come into the store."
This throws Julie for a loop, Now Julie (my fiancee) felt they were condoning me and Karens relationship. Because Julie could not call me or come in to see me while at work. Mind you I work for 10 hours a day and we have 3 kids. Five days after the incident Julie gives birth to our 4th boy. I got transfered to another store for a fresh start.