• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Please Help I Was Terminated For Playing A Joke Iv'e Been Playing Them For 3 Yrs

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

robinls

What is the name of your state?[FONT=]undefined[/FONT]undefined :confused:
iam from Indiana and i have been working at the same nursing home for a little over 3 years we have a new adminastater he has been there about 4 months well 2 months ago his daughter was hired as a nurse i have ALWAYS been the practical joker but never hurt any-one it kept up the morale any way when his daughter started He assured us there was to be no favortisum to her and me being who i am played a joke i wrote a note addressed to her and hung it in the break room where she would get it it said (her name) you need to be a CNA and a nurse tonight also we need all the wheel chairs scrubbed and cleaned and i signed it using our assist don's name i had every intension of being in the break room when she came in and after she read it i thought we would get a good laugh but as i was helping a resident i had just missed her so i ran down the hall and told her it was all a joke and that i meant to see her as she opened it she told me she didnt think it was funny and i just let well enough alone for a couple days than approched her and told her i was really sorry because if i knew it would upset her that much i wouldnt have done it and i said are you going to EVER forgive me and she said no not even for all the choclete in the world but was smiling well her father being the adminastrator i went to him told him what i had done and how bad i felt and that i would like to buy her a small gift to just let her know i was truley sorry so i did that an