• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Please Help I'm losing my mind

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

SassyLiz

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? I live in Washington state.

Ok so here is the deal. I work in retail as a low level manager. At worked at this one place for a year then quit giving 4 wks heads up b/c i was pregnant and didn't want to work while pregnant. They loved me i was one of their best employees so they were sad to see me go. Recently I came back my baby is a year old now and i feel like re-entering the work force. They were estatic to have me back. For the past 3months I have been working my tail off for them and they were even starting to train me for a higher position. Then I had a family crisis. I don't want to go into detail but it put me in the hospital. I missed a total of 9 days all covered under doctors notes. This all happened a week before my 90 days were up.

I get a call from my manager saying that even though i was covered by a doctors note and had a medical condition they were going to let me go. She said it would be for the best. (fyi i was to return back to work in only 4 days). She goes on to say that she is putting down in my file that i'm leaving volunterrily due to medical ilness (BS!) That is fraud. I did not under any circumstances want to quit my job.