• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Probablity of deing terminated before hiring??

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

H

helpneeded77

Probablity of being terminated before hiring??

:confused: What is the name of your state? Illinois

Hi,
I am a medical student, graduated last year. I applied for residency position(post graduate training) back in Sept 2003 and had about 18 interviews. I attended an interview at this one place on Nov 12 and they were happy to have me for training starting July 2004.(Residency training for most hospitals start at that time even though interviews are conducted during Nov, Dec and Jan).
they called me on Nov 21, 2003 and offered a postion to train with them and since i accepted the offer, i cancelled about 13 interviews since there was no point. The Department and myself signed a pre-match agreement that i am accepting this postion and no longer would participate in the interviews for other programs and i am no longer in contention for residecny positions at other places. This document was signed by me in front of a notary. This was an agreement with the department.
Probably in January i received an official contract with the hospital that i am willing to join their hospital to train in that particular department for a period of 3 years with a annual compensation of xx,xxx.xx dollars. The contract has only one requirement from my side ,ie., to secure a temporary training license from the state licensing board. I got my license in May 2004.