• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Question - Please Help!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

shannon25

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Ohio

I don't know if this is the correct thread for this specific question, but here goes:

I work at a medical office where I have worked for nearly 6 years. I started out working part-time in medical records through the end of high school and college. After I graduated from college and was looking for a job, I was offered a promotion as the new physical therapy receptionist (a job created with growth and expansion of the office). I took the job and have been there since March. I have been happy there because although I had been very frustrated with the poor management and disorganization of the office, therapy is somewhat away from the "madness" being on the second floor of the building and almost a separate entity. I also very much enjoy my co-workers upstairs in therapy and was happy enough that I have not been actively searching for a job in my field of study. But things have changed...with the hiring of a new office manager who is horrible with employees and who has made enemies of most of the employees. The morale is at a all-time low in my time at the clinic and a couple people are planning on leaving (including my favorite co-worker in therapy - which doesn't motivate me to want to stay there) and several more are nearly at that point (including myself).