• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Is their a law that protects employees against:

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Malpherian

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Indiana

IM a truck driver student and I work fro CR england, When they braught me here they told me not to drive myself, to bring only money for food, and some cloths and hygein products etc. They then baught me a greyhound ticket to their school here in indiana. They said they would pay for houseing and transportation.

3 months later I have my CDL, and am at a hotel waiting to do my phase 2 upgrade, however before I do that I have to go home and get new contacts, and get my temp CDL made into my home states permanent one.

When I requested CR england send me home to do this since I can't drive the truck without my contacts their reply was " Your supposed to pay your way home yourself", When I said I don;t have any money to do that and that I can't drive without my contacts the lady said that in order to get home Id have to buy my own ticket, again. When I said (and I said it sarcastically), Well I mean I can just stay in the hotel for the rest of my contract if you all don't want me driving". She said no you wont be doing that and you ahve until tonight to either buy the ticket yourself or get removed from the hotel.

Im 2500 miles away from my home and this company is telling me that I am about to be on the street because they don't want to pay for a greyhound bus ticket back to my home so I can get my liscens upgraded and my contacts so I can come back and finish my training and drive for them.