• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Time Limit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Godlover

Hi

I am new to US and here on H1 B visa. I just came three months back and had started looking for job. Though having myself technically qualified and my communication skills are good i really really find it tough to get myself placed and i have five years of work experience and i had refined my resume according to the industry standards and still find it very difficult to find a job.

Is first break in US very difficult and normally how long does it take for a person in h1b.
Is there any effective way of looking for jobs other than the job portals. Are there any job forums which can help h1b people . Kindly advice and i am getting frustrated day by day......Please Help

SHORTY LONG

Hi

I am new to US and here on H1 B visa. I just came three months back and had started looking for job. Though having myself technically qualified and my communication skills are good i really really find it tough to get myself placed and i have five years of work experience and i had refined my resume according to the industry standards and still find it very difficult to find a job.

Is first break in US very difficult and normally how long does it take for a person in h1b.
Is there any effective way of looking for jobs other than the job portals. Are there any job forums which can help h1b people . Kindly advice and i am getting frustrated day by day......Please Help
Suggest you create a new thread in our Immigration Forum:
https://forum.freeadvice.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9 Copy and
Paste link into your browser, click enter, wallah.