• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

told to get out cuz i wudnt date my boss

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

stephyleo723

Hello I'm in the state of Nj I have a mediation November 15 of this year for this case. I worked in a shop office doing billing and coding. I took the job after being laid off n I was desperate with in a week I knew I made a big mistake the boss let me know I was hired because of looks and my sex that it'd attract bussiness. He's 50's overweight and married and approached me and my coworker ( also female) saying he's a millionaire and getting a divorce asking us to get drinks etc. We of course weren't interested and then our schedules were being changed constantly literally the day of also hours worked were being deleted off our time cards to reduse pay. They messaged us VIA Facebook giving thier phone numbers. I advised the other girl to come with me to the civil rights office as I called corporate headquarters to no avail. She was too s cared as they threatened her and knew where she lived. I kept record of everything I cud and showed it to civil rights they took my case. A month later I was terminated when I refused to work a schedule my now ex boss rewrote the same day literally hours of notice when I had sick family to take care of . They fought me for unemployment I went without income for 2 months n almost became evicted lost my car insurance etc and then finally won it on all counts as I was never late and had 0 write UPS. They tried to call me insubordinate and misconductfull and the judge ruled in my favor. I had mediation with their attorney through the state to no avail. So I got a lawyer and here I am . I have the revised schedules,