• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

top producer fired & lied to. HELP

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

kat804

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NJ

I work in sales for an auto group. I report to a General Sales Manager and a General Manager. In 4 years I have had 5 general sales managers. The same general manager remains. Its seems that every Jan they bring a new GSM in and he makes changes in staff. I am a top producer and run the best Internet dept in tri- state area. I never worried about my job. In fact, months ago my mother got suddenly ill and passed away. I was out 10 days. My General Manager said that the wheels fell off when I was gone. In return I actually got a raise. There was a point I had another job and when I gave my 2 weeks they did whatever it took to keep me. This was 8 months ago. Every month since when I go to collect my sales bonus my GM says “have I told you how happy I am that you stayed”