• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Traveling man background check

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

niquel

Texas, Louisiana, Indiana, Illinois.

I currently reside in the Philippines however I travel carnival circuits in the USA. I travel state to state for my job

Here is my problem I work as an independent contractor who works for independent contractors that hie their equipment to carnival companies in the USA. Due to "Megans Law" background checks are performed on carnival workers. I've always thought this was a good thing till here recently.

I had an employer contact me about working I aggreed to work for them. Bought my bus ticket from Florida to Texas, I paid for my motel bills. When I arrived at the town that night a major storm hit and flooded the carnival midway there would be no work for a week for me. When work resumes I go up to get my background check done and get my show id card (This was a Thursday) on The next day the concession manager contacted my employer and told them I wasn't allowed to work that I had felonies (seeing as how I've never been arrested in my entire life I said this was B.S. though I didn't say it using the initials) I went to the carnival lot and now I am told I can not work the background check showed I had felonies (I was not offered a copy of this report) I said this was bull I have never been arrested and what can I do to clear this up the concession manager said he didn't know and I couldn't work until it was cleared up.