• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

un fair employment opportunity

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

karla806

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY

I have been temping for 2years at my job and a postion became available, so I applied for it. I have 3 yrs experience in this particular field, I was told 3 weeks after the interview that someone more qualified was selected and that my last day will be the ending of this month,Then I was asked to train him. I was confused as to why they would want me to train someone who was more qualified than I. not to mention I was told prior too that, my current position had no barings on the position I was applying for. During the training process I discovered not only did this person NOT have any experience in this field but he was offered the position, before I was interviewed for mine. I do not feel that I was ever given a fair shot at the position. What should I do?

I now have to give up my apartment and move to another state where the cost of living is cheaper because of all this

Isis1

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY