• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

unreasonable firing and forced illegal methods of health risks

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Z

zoey11

I am a nurse and recently fired from my job at a doctor's office.
Here's the story and would be so thankful if someone would respond with knowledgable opinion.
Four weeks ago, I was given an over 6% raise and hugged with a "good job."(I had only been there 8 months)
The next week, my hours were cut as business slowed and when I approached the appropriate person respectfully that I could not afford to have 15-20 hours off a two week pay period when their business slacked off and could I possibly do other jobs for which I have had training in, they got very mad and said no.
I was warned not to ever say anything of complaint by other employees ,that was not just what they wanted or others had been fired for it.
From that day forward for three weeks, the office mgr started finding every mistake that another girl did and blamed it on me. I was never approached, warned or told to change anything I was doing,it came to me through the grapevine that I was getting the blame for the other girl's constant mistakes that they were real chummy with and had protected no matter what.I changed nothing from my job perfomance from a week earlier, no comments ever from the doctors of any mistakes or underachievement in job perfomance. We got along well.