• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Worngful Termination?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

SANTA925

Hello I am located in Northern California,

I was a Retail Store Manager for a cellular company and have been in the industry for over a decade, I was transferred to another store only to find out that there was sales fraud going on and the people involved including myself were terminated. :( I was terminated for "misconduct" now they are aware I had nothing to do with the fraud but my boss said I did not do my job as a manager to stop this fraud. I was only in that store for less then a month and was told by my boss NOT to touch the paperwork/operations side of the store just stay on the floor and drive sales, which I did only to be terminated for not watching the paperwork and the operations. I only did what I was ordered to do.

I just recently had a hearing to reinstate my job and was denied. I do not understand what is going on I did what I was told 100% and was fired for it. :eek:

So now I went ahead and filed for unemployment only to be denied for the fact they think I was fired on purpose to collect my benefits. I would do anything to get my job back I don't want to be on unemployment but need to be to pay my bills in the mean time.

They still owe me commission, mileage reimbursement and I was sexually harassed, I emailed HR but no one is taking me seriously.

Any advice would be appreciated, I am new hear and sorry if I posted this in the wrong section, please feel free to ask me anything to clarify the situation

swalsh411