• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Written Warning

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

727Jetdoc

What is the name of your state? OHIO

This past evening at I was informed I was being put on 90 days written warning for excessive paper work errors. I am an Aircraft Mechanic and when we complete a certain task pertaining to a special certification on the aircraft, it requires a second signature on the paperwork we turn into records. Well I was informed over the past year I missed 5 of these sign-offs. Two were 3/07 and 10/07 and two more 11/07. I was "counseled" by my supervisor in November. He and I discussed this is something we rarely perform but when we do sometimes you can make the mistake of forgetting. He said he chose not to give me a written warning but rather address the other mechanics in a meeting about paying attention to paperwork.

I thought this was a dead issue. But today I find out that now after 3 months, I must be written up for this. I am on a 90days written warning. I want to know what limits can they go back and just write you up? I was never counseled the other times? I feel like someone is over stepping their bounderies and just trying to throw their weight around and say look at me I am the BOSS!!!

Corey

727Jetdoc

Senior Judge:

Thanks for your comments. But I do believe you are not following what I said or simply trying to be funny.