• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Wrongful Termination

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

foreignanalyst

New Jersey - I worked for a publishing company with over 100 employees on payroll where I was a mid-level manager.

The company is run by CEO. The company is ultimately governed by the Board of Trustees consisting of individuals including the CEO and senior managers..

About me: I was born overseas. While I have perfect command of the English language (oral, writing and reading) I do still have a very slight accent that’s noticeable after a lengthy conversation.

FACTS OF THE CASE
MONTH 1 - I become aware of the opening for a CEO position in the company. The CEO would be hired after three rounds of interviews (first with the current CEO, second with the senior managers, third with select Board members.) I applied for the position and was called in for the first interview. I was invited to the second and third interviews. The board had previously chosen the CEO based on the current CEO’s recommendation. Though the person recommended me to the board, yet the board picked the other finalist.

MONTH 2 – The outgoing CEO called me to offer me a position as mid-level manager to start up a new division in the company with generous compensation. She said they had been meaning to start the position for quite some time and would like me to start in it. I accepted and came on board.

MONTH 3 – I started and began conducting a series of projects. My relationship with the new CEO was always smooth. All projects assigned to me were executed successfully and many exceeded all possible expectations.