• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Wrongful termination and Filing for unemployment?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

bathga

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Ohio

Hello and thank you for reading.

I will start from the beginning…

On April 20th I had to be admitted in emergency at 4:00am to a hospital and had to have a revision surgery. My original surgery was on March 28th of this year.

I am an onsite service tech, I live in Ohio, but I am dispatched to do service calls from Minnesota and Florida. On or near 4:00am I called into what the company refers to as guidance/mission control (24hour call center and where I am dispatched from). I spoke to an guidance engineer and explained that I was going in for surgery in a moment and I would not be back to work until at least 7 days. He said he would reschedule my jobs and contact my Operations Manager at 7:30am when he was available.

He did reschedule my jobs to other onsite service techs how ever some of the customers did not accept being rescheduled so they canceled. It seems that he failed to contact my Operations Manager as well or my operations manager is lying. I was unaware of this until 9 days later. To help explain more…I log into my schedule everyday from my home on the internet to find out what service calls are scheduled for me. When an onsite service technician calls in it is logged. It is fully logged that I called in and was in the hospital at 4:41am.