• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

wrongful termination help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

zeth

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? California

I worked as a CNA and I beleived I was wrongfully terminated. Here is what happened. A few months ago I was assigned to a patient and that patient as well as her family made racial remarks and verbally abuse me as her husband approached me making threats. This act made me fear for my safety so I left the room and informed the supervisor. Since, the charting supervisor would not assign this patient in my route or if she was assigned to my route the supervisor would remove her because of this incident. This made me believe that the corrective action was to separate me from having her as a patient.