• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Wrongful Treatment to Employees

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mariposa3991

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? New Jersey

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? New Jersey

I am a nurse. I have been at my current job for 6 months. Drugs and alcohol Detox and rehab place. When they offered me the position (after pass 5 interviews) they told me the salary was paid by hour, but at the moment they actually hired me, they told me they'd be paying me 2 dollars less "because you do not have experience in this field" (While they gave me no training and are required to, I trained myself.) I accepted because is a field I really enjoy and wanted to learn The first month and a ½ more and less I was working for them 7 days a week because they could not get another experienced LPN to work. My first performance review at the end of 3 months from my director was great, she showed me it. When she sent the review to the administration to look over, it was changed, still great but including in the "concerns section" it said "needs more knowledge about how to refer clients to the right level of care" (this is not in my line of work, instead this is Clinician work (Clinicians and Nurses are two completely separate fields of practice) but I signed it anyway because we do not receive any compensation or something similar for performance (I never received a copy). All this time I have never been late to work or absent from work, etc.; I cover for other employees who are absent to work or late. Basically, whenever they ask me to come to work, I do, even on my days off. I am an LPN and I cover for RN's in giving medications, etc., w