• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

You Are Not Going To Believe This One!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

chylidog

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? KANSAS

A few pertinent facts about me - I am a 40 year old caucasian male. I have a B.S. Degree from a four (4) year University in Criminal Justice/Sociology. I have 5+ years experience as a working probation officer and another 5+ years experience in other related fields. In 2002, I became disabled due to kidney failure. I have since had a successful kidney transplant and have been cleared by my doctors to return to work. :eek:

One month ago I turned in a completed job application and resume in response to a job posting for a entry level probation officers position within the State of Kansas. This is a State position. The applications/resume had to be turned in before a certain date in which mine was. :)

A few days later, I interviewed for the position with the Chief Court Services Officer of that district. I was told after the interview that they still had other applicants to interview and that the most qualified of the applicants would be recalled for 2nd interviews and submit to a lengthy testing process. :cool:

One month later, I receive a letter from that districts Court Administrator advising me that the position that I had interviewed for had been reopened and would remain open until filled. It further stated that I didn't need to reapply for they still had my application on file. :confused: So I immediately sent them an e-mail inquring about the implications of this letter as it related to my interview, etc.