• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Mutual Release - Terminated Public Adjuster

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Gen_xer1983

What is the name of your state? AZ

Hello all! :)

This is my first time posting. So bare with me as I learn the ropes and my way around.

I will first make this short and for anyone who needs details can ask me questions. That will help me process things much better. So thanks in advance.

OUR CASE: SUMMARIZED

November 11, 2008 - House-fire. It was determined accidental

December 18th, 2008, we hired a Public Adjuster (PA) because the Insurance company was delaying the walk-through of the non-salvageable content. Not returning calls and canceling the walk through.

March 5th, 2008 we terminated the PA . We were not happy with his work, he did not follow through on some of the things he promised, did not give us timely updates (we had to keep on him), refused to put a certified signature at the bank and insists we sign the checks over to him then he writes us a check. In addition, he cancelled appointments we made to discuss our claims. Sent the structural claim without our approval and did not include the two bedrooms, bathroom, hallway and several other damages. When we asked to speak with him about going forward he put us off and never tried to reschedule even after we asked him to work things out with us.

After he was terminated him, we sent a copy to the Insurance Company. But they still refused to work with us, until I mentioned the Dept. of Insurance.