• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

foriegn wife denied visa

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

monzsenior

My wife of almost 3 years and I live in Ecuador. We have a house here and I've been coming here for 7 years. She has a sister who lives in Miami who has cancer and she wants to go and help here and her kids due to the illness. She and my step daughter who is in College applied for a b-2 visa and were denied, we lost the 320 dollars.
We are afraid to apply again because we can't afford to keep losing this kind of money. The reason for not being accepted was she has no job here and they feel she may not return, although she has traveled to Miami in the past (with visa) and always returned. My question is did we apply for the right kind of visa and is there anything we can do but to keep paying the fee and hoping to be accepted.

Again we don't want to live there, just visit from time to time.

sandyclaus

My wife of almost 3 years and I live in Ecuador. We have a house here and I've been coming here for 7 years. She has a sister who lives in Miami who has cancer and she wants to go and help here and her kids due to the illness. She and my step daughter who is in College applied for a b-2 visa and were denied, we lost the 320 dollars.
We are afraid to apply again because we can't afford to keep losing this kind of money. The reason for not being accepted was she has no job here and they feel she may not return, although she has traveled to Miami in the past (with visa) and always returned. My question is did we apply for the right kind of visa and is there anything we can do but to keep paying the fee and hoping to be accepted.