• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

H1b OR Greencard OR sponsorship??

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

chriswest

What is the name of your state? FL

Hello there im from the UK i have a good resume, about 2 pages!! Im a computer It Tech, build repIar ETC. We came to the usa 4 weeks ago and we came because i was promissed work/sponsoership now all that was empty words of hope.. where do i go from here?? what would be the right way ahead. ive looked into cragslist and have replyed to countless job listings but to no joy to getting anything or any where.
would B1Base OR Greencard kit where you have to pay like $194 each and they say that if i pay this cash im garrenteed a green card Or H1b sponsorship?? OR is there a free way i can do it my self or something? well anyone give me a helping hand on where WE (me and my family go from here? plz plz plz ) thanks chris.

ImmigAttyLana

For either H-1B or green card you need to be PETITIONED by an employer. You cannot do anything on your own.
Please let me know if you have any additional questions or how I can be of further assistance to you in this matter.

chriswest

For either H-1B or green card you need to be PETITIONED by an employer. .
thanks.. so basicly i need to go around handing out my resume? and hope for the best then.. We have made friends with a few american familys over here now and they said they would do anything to help us out finding work Etc one even said he would sponsor me to work for him, but he just runs a part time web hosting site, dout he can do much to be honest.. BTW can a usa family sponsor us to stay or has it got to be work only ?.. thanks again. chris

ImmigAttyLana