• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

ImmigAttyLana please give me some advice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

farasi

What is the name of your state?mo
Hi
I have posted this question on the forum twice but no one seems to respond . ImmigAttyLana i have noticed that you give advice on most of the cases . I hope you can assist me on this one.
Here is my case: I am a student on F1 visa. My fiancee is a crew member in a cruise ship and has a C1/D visa which is valid till year 2010. We have an 8 months old son who is a US citizen . My fiancee's vacation is coming up and he would like to spend it with me and our son in the US .Unfortunately the last time he tried to come visit us he was denied a visitor's visa by the american consulate in our country. Is there a way he can use his C1/D visa to stay in the US during his vacation?How long can he stay ? He has no intention of coming to work on land he just wants to spend his 7 weeks vacation with us then go back to work on the ship. Please help.

dmtils

What is the name of your state?mo
Hi
I have posted this question on the forum twice but no one seems to respond . ImmigAttyLana i have noticed that you give advice on most of the cases . I hope you can assist me on this one.