• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Worried About Possibly Being Deported.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

FeelingDown

Hi, I am a 21 Yr. old male living in Seattle, WA. I have recently been summoned to go to court next week for 3 Counts of Theft. 1st Degree Theft 1Count & 2cnd Degree Theft 2Counts.

I am still a permanent resident, and feel it may be too late for me to become an american citizen or ever become one. These are my first ever felonies, and I am scared for my life as to what may happen. I moved here from the Philippines at the age of 5, With just my mother & grandparents. So i've been living here for nearly 17 Years. I have hired an attorney, and he always tries to make me feel better about the situation, but I would like to gather some information from others who may know somone / or have experienced this situation before.

SHORTY LONG

Hi, I am a 21 Yr. old male living in Seattle, WA. I have recently been summoned to go to court next week for 3 Counts of Theft. 1st Degree Theft 1Count & 2cnd Degree Theft 2Counts.

I am still a permanent resident, and feel it may be too late for me to become an american citizen or ever become one. These are my first ever felonies, and I am scared for my life as to what may happen. I moved here from the Philippines at the age of 5, With just my mother & grandparents. So i've been living here for nearly 17 Years. I have hired an attorney, and he always tries to make me feel better about the situation, but I would like to gather some information from others who may know somone / or have experienced this situation before.