• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Discrimination and harassment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Lmayer78

Tx, i have been working at this company for 3 months now, everything was fine until they moved me to this one dept. And started being bullied by a coworker, and finally got tired of it and complained to my boss, the second time crying and almost walked out because it was so bad, long story shorter, my boss says the next step would be talking to hr, well i was a big girl until i overheard my coworker and another coworker saying omg u see thats why i hate f'ing white people, nasty trashy, theres never an in between there either nasty trashy, or stuck up snobs, also mentioning 2 of my other white coworkers, omg have u seen there cars, trashy, trying to get away from there trashy husbands, in there trashy cars, etc. Well needless to say i went to hr made a written statement they said they would investigate it, its been 2 weeks, since then, i have been moved all over the company while the ones who did the wrongs sit in there cozy offices, changing my hours, claiming there checking my grading because my numbers seem to be different than everyone elses when ive never had a problem, i have to call my boss everyday having to ask him where and when i work when i never had to , it just seems like i am being punished for something they did and i dont know what to do, since the bullying and harassment, i have had to be put on clonazepam for the stress and anxiety, and some other health issues, i just feel like crying everyday, i need a job i cant just quit but i believe i do not deserve this, i also believe that if it was reversed and i would have said i fing hate black peo