• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Evaluation Slander & Property Rights

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

mooser

What is the name of your state? Minnesota

Greetings,

I am a law enforcement officer of 15yrs, as well as an entrepeneur. The businesses that I am invested in are a company that offers firearms and self defense training, as well as I own stock in a armed security guard company. I have never been in trouble at work, or disciplined even verbally for anything.

I recently received a yearly appraisel for my law enforcement job. In the appraisel were negatives Ad Hominum comments of which were based on no facts, were of opinion, and some of the statements were factually wrong.

Example: "For 2002 sick leave use seems to increasing."
When in fact there was a 61% reduction in sick leave use in 2002 as copared to 2001.

Example: "Has established several outside business opportunities that have diminished his initiative within the department"

Example: "It has been brought to my attention that he has been unprofessional with volunteer members of the department, and they refuse to work if he is working".
Again this is a personal attack with no factual basis, as we have a department policy and procedure for complaints and no complaint has been brought to my attention, as policy would dictate my notification.

A friend of mine several weeks ago ran into one of our new administrators, and my friend asked how I had been. The administrator answered "that he is fine, that he is busy with everything but police work".