• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

female harrasment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

4me

What is the name of your state? NY
I have been working at my current job for 4 1/2 years. Prior to my promotion the executive secretary was having an affair with the man who is now my boss. Everyone knew about it. She wasn't the type to keep a secret. Even when it came to executive information. He was married and stayed married. She started dating another person in the company and left to another job. After she had her first kid she returned as the executive secratery once again. She has only been back to work for 6 months...We all have to work very close with our boss to maintain communication throughout the company. This was not an issue until she returned. I have been hearing many rumors of my boss and I having an affair. Of course this is not true and I am trying to be very professional but ever since her return. I have received comments from her as well as her going to upper management with little petty things about me. I am afraid this is going to hurt the reputation I have worked so hard to build and maintain. I am also afraid that her jealousy of her ex and I working together will make it to management. Is there anything I can do? I have never had to worry about nonesense like this. I am a happily married women with two children and would like it to stay that way. Not to mention I am 29 and my boss is 53...Looks younger but he is older then my father...what to do?? :confused:

Beth3