• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Hostile work environment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Centraljet

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?new york What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? New York
Im a disabled Vet over 50%. Im not sure if Im allowed to say who I work for , but my situation started 3 years ago. In my line of work I analize peoples accounts. If I dont make six mistakes out of sixty accounts I am allowed to work overtime or credit time. The only thing that has to be done is my manager has to go to the department supervisor's approval. This applied for the other 40 co-workers who are off probation with me.
I brought my reviews to my manager and she said she will get to it that day. At this time there were several people working overtime in there unit. Two days later I approached my manager again and she replied after the meeting she will go get my work signed off. To make a long story short after 3 weeks and she still did not approach the supervisor. That day was my birthday. The supervisor was in the managers office. I figured she is going to sign it off. The supervisor approached me and said Happy Birthday and handed me a card. She then left. I was angered. I walked to the union office and explained my situation. Ten minutes later the supervisor comes to me and apologizes to me and said I can work OT or credit . She then went to my managers office and has a talk with her. This is where my 3 years of being uncomfortable to work for her begin .