• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

How to determine if I am legally being denied employment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

default_user

I am a Illinois Resident Seeking Advice Concerning Employment Discrimination

I have been told by some "uninformed sources" that my background may be "flagging" false information to employers. First of all I know my rights and I know that I have nothing in my background that warrants me from being barred from employment. So this arguement makes no sense whatsoever. Which is why I am asking for advice here; I am certain that there is nothing in my history which would deny me the right to be employed. I have even considered vocations that offer lower wages than what I could ask for based on my work experience. But it doesn't matter because I have been denied them all anyway. Since then I even completed a certification for employment training which seems to be completely useless as well. This is why I am trying to determine what legal recourse I can take to determine if there is a court order that is preventing me from being employed. If this is the case it seems clearly illegal to withhold this information from me and I need some helpful advice in how I get my rights back. I need to know what local state and federal services there are for individuals who need to determine if they are being discriminated against for employment. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:

sandyclaus