• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

i am being harrassed

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

kleefton

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY

I have been working at this company for almost two years. I came in as a temporary worker and was hired by the company after four months. I was presented with a very generous salary offer relative to the job that I am doing. At the time I thought nothing of it and thought how lucky I was. But the man who got me the job is the problem. This man is a financial controller of my division so he is in a very powerful position. I believe he may have given me the job for the wrong reasons.