• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I feel like Ive been harrassed, though I could just be a baby...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

justsomebody

Im from wv

Ill try to explain my situation
Ive been working in a big box toy store for going on 2 years, and feel harassed by an employee Ill nickname Amber

I am trained in allot of positions, but not service area, which amber is the supervisor of.

I often visit the service desk to look at my schedule (only place where it is actively posted)
One night I noticed Amber went into the office and a guest was at the service desk. I felt the need to go up into service desk to greet the customer and explain to her that I would try to locate someone who was capable of handling returns. As I attempted to grab my walkie, I was told for the first time by amber to get out of the service desk. she said so harshly, and I felt a bit embarrassed infront of the guest.

My next experience happened a few weeks later, she again left the area she was supposed to be in, and my job was to go up to the service desk and get all the items in a bin under the desk that was marked "reshop". as I grabbed a few items, from the bin I greeted another employee and talked about how slow the store was at the time, Amber walked out from the office and asked me harshly what I was doing in the service area. I responded almost immediately though I did not mean it sarcastically "my Job" she fliped out and I left the service area after feeling rather embarrassed being chastised infront of a coworker. I went to put the items I had back on the shelves.