• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

New host being bullied at work What should I do?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Jajajeje

DC
I am 15 and I work as a hostess at the same restaurant my father works at(not the same days).Just got off of training and improving skills. One hostess talks condescendingly on me. It was Sunday brunch and she was MD(she normally doesn't) and sat somebody at the wrong section accidentally(fixed it). given picky customers and informed of seat change requests. she thinks I am remedial, disrespects me w/ attitude ignores me until the manager comes. Leaves and comes back to the post, bumps into me, and purposefully flips her hair in my face. Other hosts give me contructive criticism and cheer me on. This particular busses doesn't like me, he goes off to the host stand and talks about me while I am away. When I come back to the stand there's an awkward silence and he leaves and gives a signal when he leaves. I am good at clearing tables it just happens to be the resetting part. I dropped a few utensils when I just started doing it and most of the time it is in my section. He shunned me from resetting his sections but now I am starting to bust/reset tables in other sections and I am improving. The other bussers encourage me and give me feedback. Some servers and food runners gossip and borderline harass me. Most servers encourage me on but some secretly talk about me behind my back because i am a daughter of a senior busser. Same with some of the food runners. I am not depressed but situation is depressing.

I'mTheFather