• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Possible Hostile Work Environment - not sure

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

fight_on

Need some advice � I have been working for a privately owned company for almost 3 years and I am not sure if I have any type of case, so any help or advice would be appreciated. There are two things that may or may not be relevant which include that I work in an federal regulated facility where I am a supervisor of a team, however the advice that I am seeking is how my boss, the Manager of the team treats me. My friends, who I have shared various occurrences, have told me to go to HR and write all incidents/interactions down between my boss and I, which is the main reason why I am finally seeking advice. Here are specific occurrences, between my boss and I that have happened within the 3 years that I have been employed at this company:

Note "issue to HR" is in bold to indicate that it is the same issue throughout this post - which represents the "interaction that I had with my boss and that i took to HR"