• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

religious beard discrimination

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

justalayman

Please don't think I am an expert at the theologies of my religion when I participate in a debate. I simply try to do my best when I choose to honor god with my lifestyle. I do not have any tattoos or piercings, only scars compliments of an adventurous youth and the Marine Corps. I do maintain the hair on my head based on the scriptures in Ezekiel 44:20. I know it is directed at priests but what is wrong with trying to present yourself as holy as a priest.
I don't. I simply thought you might enjoy that website. To me, it's always interesting to see something that explains why the English interpretation we have is what it is and why it may not be perfect, or even incorrect at times.

dmerlin25

Now I'm worried that this conversation will be used against me for confessing illegal activity. My employer has more money and resources than most countries. They have dedicated full time resources just for scouring the internet for anything that could be related to them.

tranquility

Why? Theological debates can be fun.

I'm glad you actually defended my query. It gives some credence to your statements. Not a ton since everything is available on the internet but some.
Lev 19:27

so, do you have a tattoo? Let's hope not.

Do you cut ANY of your hair (shoulders up)?